Scientific Committee

Dr.Lalit Verma Chairman, Scientific Committee

Only One Word…Tremendous !

The Best AIOC ever arranged !

Kudos to LOC for Outstanding Hospitality & Excellent arrangements with a good mix of Social & Cultural Extravaganza in the beautiful city of Indore.

For me, it was satisfying to seemore delegates in the halls than outside. The presenters were well prepared and the sessions were well attended. One problem faced was absenteeism of Judges specially in key sessions .. Scientific Committee has taken this very seriously & shall work hard to address this very serious issue .

Lot of records :

  • Record number of Guest Faculty
  • Record number of Presenters
  • Record number of Chairpersons
  • 3D Eye Surgery Session for the 1st time
  • Surgical Simulator for the 1st time
  • Poster Podium Presentations for the 1st time
  • Credit Points for the 1st time
  • 8 sessions dedicated for 200 Glorious Years of Modern Indian Ophthalmology

The great soul stirring lecture by Nobel Laureate Kailash Satyarthi ( although too longggg… ) was an icing on the cake.

Congratulations to all for  a successful & a memorable conference.

Indore AIOC has set a new standard for future conferences.

Shall strive to make AIOC : The Best in the World

Positive Suggestions are Welcome !

Scientifically Yours

Dr. Lalit Verma
Mobile: 9810299934

Scientific Committee - Members

Dr. Chitra Ramamurthy

The Eye Foundation, 582, D.B.Road, R.S.Puram – Coimbatore- 641002

  • +91-9443317792

Dr. Mohan Rajan

5, Vidyodaya East Ii Street, T. Nagar, Chennai- 600017

  • +91-9841031838

Dr. M. Vanathi

Dr R. P. Centre - Room No 476, IVth Floor, AIIMS, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029

  • +91-9891344325

Dr. Gaurav Luthra

Drishti Eye Centre Dehradun Wave Lasik Centre 9-B, Astley, Dehradun - 248 001 Uttarakhand

  • +91-9412059188

Dr. Virendra Agrawal

394, Surya Nagar, Gopalpura Bypass, Tonk Road, Jaipur-302015 Rajasthan

  • +91-9829017147

Dr. Mallika Goyal

Apollo Eye Hospital, Apollo Hospitals Jubilee Hills Hyderabad-500033 Andhra Pradesh

  • +91-9849270994

Dr. Krishna Prasad Kudlu

Prasad Netralaya, A.J. Alse Road, Udupi- 576101

  • +91-9845102334

AIOC 2020 Photographs